April 23-24, 1998 • Ramada Inn • Bethesda, Maryland

 

Megan Adamson, M.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 402
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-4354
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: madamson@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Bruce Allen, Dr.P.H.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
1621 East 120th Street
Los Angeles, California 90059
(213) 563-5842
(213) 566-7909 FAX
E-mail: brallen@cdrewu.edu

Robert Andres, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas Health Sciences Center
6431 Fannin, Suite 3.036
Houston, Texas 77003
(713) 500-6426
(713) 500-0799 FAX
E-mail: randres@obg.med.uth.tmc.edu

David D. Atkins, M.S.W.
Indian Health Service
Headquarters West, Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Program
5500 Homestead Road, N.E.
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
(505) 248-4444
(505) 248-4129 FAX
E-mail: datkins@smtp.ihs.gov

Frederick Beauvais, Ph.D.
Tri-Ethnic Center for Prevention Research
Department of Psychology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523
(970) 491-6828
(970) 491-0527 FAX
E-mail: beauvais@lamar.colostate.edu

Margaret Blasinsky, M.A.
ROW Sciences, Inc.
1700 Research Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 20850
(301) 294-5432
(301) 294-5401
E-mail: mblasinsky@hq.row.com

Faye Calhoun, D.P.A., M.S.
Collaborative Research Activities
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 402
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-1269
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: fcalhoun@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Grace Chang, M.D., M.P.H.
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
221 Longwood Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
(617) 732-6775
(617) 738-8730 FAX
E-mail: gchang@bics.harvard.edu

Claire D. Coles, Ph.D.
Human Genetics Laboratory
Emory University
Room 303 West
1256 Briarcliff Road, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30306
(404) 894-8288
(404) 894-8502 FAX
E-mail: ccoles@emory.edu

Fulton T. Crews, Ph.D.
Center for Alcohol Studies
CB#7178, 1021 Thurston-Bowles Building
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7178
(919) 966-5678
(919) 966-5679 FAX

Nancy L. Day, Ph.D.
Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic
University of Pittsburgh
School of Medicine
3811 O' Hara Street
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
(412) 681-3482
(412) 681-1261 FAX
E-mail: nday@pitt.edu

Carlo C. DiClemente, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, Maryland 21250
(410) 455-2415
(410) 455-1055 FAX
E-mail: diclemen@umbc.edu

Mary Lou Dogoloff
ROW Sciences, Inc.
1700 Research Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 208507
(301) 294-5637
(301) 294-5401 FAX
E-mail: mdogoloff@hq.row.com

Mary C. Dufour, M.D., M.H.P.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building., MSC 7003
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-3851
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: mdufour@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Anita Eichler, M.P.H.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administrator
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 12C-26
Rockville, Maryland 20857
(301) 443-1910
(301) 443-7590 FAX
E-mail: aeichler@samhsa.gov

Karen L. Ellis
ROW Sciences, Inc.
1700 Research Boulevard, Suite 400
Rockville, Maryland 20850
(301) 294-5551
(301) 294-5401
E-mail: kellis@hq.rowsciences.com

Vivian B. Faden, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building, Suite 514
6000 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 594-6232
(301) 443-8614 FAX
E-mail: vfaden@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Susan Farrell
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building, Suite 402
6000 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-1274
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: sfarrell@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Michael F. Fleming, M.D., M.P.H.
Department of Family Medicine
University of Wisconsin
777 South Mills Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53715
(608) 263-9953
(608) 263-5813 FAX
E-mail: mfleming@fammed.wisc.edu

R. Louise Floyd, R.N., D.S.N.
FAS Prevention Section
Developmental Disabilities Branch
National Center for Environmental Health
CDCD, MSC F-15
4770 Buford Highway, NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30341-3724
(770) 488-7372
(770) 488-7361 FAX
E-mail: rlf3@cehbddd.em.cdc.gov

Laurie Foudin, Ph.D.
Division of Basic Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Suite 402, MSC 7003
6000 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-0912
(301) 594-0673 FAX
E-mail: foudin@nih.gov

Maureen Gardner, B.S.
Scientific Communication Branch
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 409
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-4734
E-mail: mg65@nih.gov

Thomas Glynn, Ph.D.
American Cancer Society
701 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 650
Washington, D.C. 20004
(301) 468-594
(301) 468-5943 FAX

Madu Gola, B.S.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 402
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-2593
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: mgola@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Enoch Gordis, M.D.
Director
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building, MSC 7003
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-3885
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: egordis@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Mark R. Green Ph.D.
Office of Scientific Affairs
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 409
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-2860
(301) 443-6077 FAX
E-mail: mgreen@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Joan Hamilton
P.O. Box 1275
Bethel, Alaska 99559-1275
(907) 543-3454 or
(907) 543-1819
(907) 543-3130 FAX or
(907) 543-1885 FAX

Janet Hankin, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology
Wayne State University
656 West Kirby, Room 2265 FAB
Detroit, Michigan 48202
(313) 577-3283
(313) 577-2735 FAX
E-mail: Jhankin@econ.wayne.edu

Roger W. Hartman, M.L.S.
TRICARE Management Activity
Office of Medical Affairs
1200 Defense Pentagon
Washington, D.C. 20301-1200
(703) 695-2640
(703) 693-2548 (FAX)
E-mail: roger.hartman@tma.osd.mil

Suzanne Heurtin-Roberts, Ph.D.
Division of Clinical and Prevention Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 505
Rockville, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-0639
(301) 443-8774 FAX
E-mail: sheurtin@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Brenda G. Hewitt
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-5726
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: bhewitt@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Mike Hilton, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-8753
(301) 443-8774 FAX
E-mail: mhilton@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Nancy Parfitt Hondros
Division of Basic Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Suite 412, MSC 7003
6000 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-5733
(301) 443-8634 FAX
E-mail: nhondros@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Jan Howard, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 505
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-1678
(301) 443-8774 FAX
E-mail: jhoward@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Heddy Hubbard, R.N., M.P.H.
Agency for Health Care Policy and Research
2101 East Jefferson Street, Suite 605
Rockville, Maryland 20852
(301) 594-1485, ext. 1195
(301) 594-3211 FAX

Joseph L. Jacobson, Ph.D.
Psychology Department
Wayne State University
71 West Warren
Detroit, Michigan 48202
(313) 875-8550
(313) 725-9549 FAX

Sandra W. Jacobson, Ph.D.
Psychology Department
Wayne State University
71 West Warren
Detroit, Michigan 48202
(313) 875-8550
(313) 725-9549 FAX

Francis C. Johnson, M.S.W.
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, Rockwall II, Room 10
Rockville, Maryland 20857
(301) 594-6933
(301) 443-7453 FAX
E-mail: fjohnson@samhsa.gov

Lois Jovanovic, M.D.
Sansum Medical Research Institute
2219 Bath Street
Santa Barbara, California 93102
(805) 682-7638
(805) 682-3332 FAX
E-mail: lois@sansumres.com

Lee A. Kaskutas, M.P.H., Dr.P.H.
Alcohol Research Group
2000 Hearst Avenue, Suite 300
Berkeley, California 94709
(510) 642-1751
(510) 642-7175 FAX
E-mail: kaskutas@arg.org

Carole Kenner, R.N.C., D.N.S., F.A.A.H.
Parent-Child Health Nursing
College of Nursing and Health
3110 Vine Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0038
(513) 558-5228
(513) 558-2142 FAX

Cara J. Krulewitch, CNM, Ph.D.
National Institute of Nursing Research
45/3AN12 MSC 6300
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
(301) 594-2542
(301) 480-8260 FAX
E-mail: ckrulewitch@nih.gov

Allan Lock, D.V.M.
Developmental Biology, Genetic and Teratology Branch
Center for Research for Mothers and Children
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Building 61E, Room 4B01, MSC 7510
6100 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510
(301) 496-5541
(301) 402-4083 FAX
E-mail: al39o@nih.gov

Stephen Long
Policy Analysis
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 405
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-6370
(301) 443-7787 FAX
E-mail: slong@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Susan S. Martier, Ph.D.
OB/GYN
Hutzel Hospital
4707 St. Antoine
Detroit, Michigan 48201
(313) 745-7329
(313) 993-2811 FAX
E-mail: sue@fas1.med.wayne.edu

Susan E. Martin, Ph.D.
Prevention Research Branch
Division of Clinical and Prevention Research
National Institute of Mental Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, Maryland 20892
(301) 443-8767
(301) 443-8774 FAX

Margaret Mattson, Ph.D.
Treatment Research Branch
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building, Suite 505
6000 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7003
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-0796
(301) 443-8774 FAX
E-mail: mmattson@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Philip A. May, Ph.D.
CASAA
University of New Mexico
2350 Alamo S.E.
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
(505) 768-0107
(505) 768-0113 FAX
E-mail: phyl@unm.edu

Barbara Morse, Ph.D.
Fetal Alcohol Education Program
Boston University School of Medicine
1975 Main Street
Concord, Massachusetts 01742
(978) 369-7713
(978) 287-4993 FAX

Patricia Dolan Mullen, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Houston School of Public Health
Center for Health Promotion Research and Development
1200 Hermann Pressler Drive, E933
Houston, Texas 77030
(713) 500-9658
(713) 500-9602 FAX
E-mail: mailto:apdmullen@utsph.sph.uth.tmc.edu

Ralph Nitkin, Ph.D.
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institue of Health
Executive Building, Room 4B09
6100 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7510
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510
(301) 496-1383
(301) 496-3791 FAX
E-mail: rn21e@nih.gov

Antonia Noronha, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 409
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-7722
(301) 443-6077 FAX
E-mail: ANoronha@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Joshua N. Okundaye, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Department of Social Work
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, Maryland 21250
(410) 455-2009
(410) 455-2974 FAX
E-mail: jokund1@gl.umbc.edu

Harold I. Perl, Ph.D.
Health Services Research Program
Division of Clinical and Prevention Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7003
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-0788
(301) 443-8774 FAX
E-mail: hperl@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

M.W. "Bud" Perrine, Ph.D.
Vermont Alcohol Research Center
550 Hinesberg Road
South Burlington, Vermont 05403
(802) 864-2468
(802) 864-2488 FAX
E-mail: bperrine@varc.edu

Susan Rich, M.P.H.
Center for Alcohol Studies
CB#7178, 1021 Thurston-Bowles Building
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-7178
(919) 966-5678
(919) 966-5679 FAX

Carmen M. Richardson, B.A.
Planning and Financial Managment Branch
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 412
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-1285
(301) 443-8634 FAX
E-mail: crichard@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Edward Riley, Ph.D.
San Diego State University
6363 Alvarado Court, #209
San Diego, California 92120
(619) 594-4566
(619) 594-1895 FAX
E-mail: eriley@mail.sdsu.edu

Joyce Rudick
Office of Research on Women’s Health
National Institutes of Health
Building 1
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
(301) 402-1770
(301) 402-1798 FAX

Marcia Russell, Ph.D.
Research Institute on Addictions
1021 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14203
(716) 887-2507
(716) 887-2216 FAX
E-mail: russell@ria.org

Robert M. Schacht, Ph.D.
American Indian Rehabilitation Research and Training Center
Arizona University Affiliated Program
Northern Arizona University
P.O. Box 5630
Flagstaff, Arizona 86011-5630
(520) 523-1342
(520) 523-9127 FAX
E-mail: robert.schacht@nau.edu

Richard Schottenfeld, M.D.
CMHC-SAC
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
34 Park Street
New Haven, Connecticut 06519
(203) 789-7080, Ext. 1
(203) 789-7088 FAX
E-mail: richard.schottenfeld@yale.edu

Joseph Schumacher, Ph.D.
Behavior Medicine MT401
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1717 11th Avenue, South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
(205) 934-8960
(205) 975-6753 FAX
E-mail: jschumacher@bmu.dopm.uab.edu

Mark B. Sobell, Ph.D.
Center for Psychological Studies
Nova South Eastern University
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33314
(954) 262-5747
(954) 262-3895 FAX
E-mail: sobell@cps.nova.edu

Ann P. Streissguth, Ph.D.
Fetal Alcohol and Drug Unit
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
University of Washington
180 Nickerson, Suite 309
Seattle, Washington 98109
(206) 543-7155
(206) 685-2903 FAX
E-mail: astreiss@u.washington.edu

Marc Usatin, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente Substance Abuse
303 Iron Horse Court
Alamo, California 94507
(510) 935-0474
(510) 295-5646 FAX
E-mail: musatin@ix.netcom.com

Ernestine Vanderveen, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 402
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-2530
(301) 594-0673 FAX
E-mail: tvanderv@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Barbara Wagner
Office of Policy and Planning
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Rockwall II Building, Suite 920
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, Maryland 20857
(301) 443-2325
(301) 443-0367 FAX
E-mail: bwagner@SAMHSA.gov

Kenneth R. Warren, Ph.D.
Office of Scientific Affairs
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Willco Building
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 409
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-4375
(301) 594-6077 FAX
E-mail: kwarren@willco.niaaa.nih.gov

Bob Weller, Ph.D.
Center for Scientific Review
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7848
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
(301) 435-1259
(301) 480-3022 FAX
E-mail: weller@drg.nih.gov

Barbara Wesley, M.D., M.P.H.
Perinatology
Howard University College of Medicine
Washington, D.C. 20059
(202) 865-4149
(202) 865-1485 FAX

Deborah L. White, Ph.D.
Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Prevention Section
Division of Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities
National Center for Environmental Health, MSF-15
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30341-3724
(770) 488-7375
(770) 488-7156 FAX

Marian Willinger, Ph.D.
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institute of Health
Executive Building, Room 4B03
6100 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7510
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510
(301) 496-5575
(301) 496-3790 FAX
E-mail: msw75@nih.gov

Maggie Wilmore, M.A.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 17-18
Rockville, Maryland 20857
(301) 443-8216
(301) 443-1587 Fax
E-mail: mwilmore@SAMHSA.gov

Barbara K. Wingrove, M.P.H.
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institute of Health
Building 6100, Room 7B07
9000 Rockville Pike, MSC 7510
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510
(301) 594-1302
(301) 480-0649 FAX
E-mail: barbara_wingrove@nih.gov

Lesa Woodby, Ph.D., M.P.H.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Education Building
901 13th Street, South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-1250
(205) 975-5430
(205) 975-5432 FAX
E-mail: lwoodby@uab.edu

Migs Woodside
34436 Indian Camp Trail
Scottsdale, Arizona 85262
(602) 488-5158
(602) 488-4594 FAX
New York Office:
Children of Alcoholics Foundation, Inc.
33 West 60th Street, 5th Floor
New York, New York 10023
(212) 757-2100 Ext. 6370
(212) 757-2208 FAX

Dorothea de Zafra, M.P.I.A.
Office of Collaborative Research Activities
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
6000 Executive Boulevard, Suite 400
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7003
(301) 443-6516
(301) 443-7043 FAX
E-mail: dd128a@nih.gov