New and Noteworthy

Friday, July 14, 2017
The most recent issue of the NIAAA Spectrum is now available online at https://www.spectrum.niaaa.nih.gov/
 
Among other topics, the current installment...
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

On Thursday, June 29, 2017 the NIH SBIR/STTR Program office hosted an annual webinar to explain and discuss various aspects of the NIH SBIR/STTR Program. 

The 2017 Omnibus Grant Solicitations, SBIR 101, Reauthorizations, and Deadlines were...

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Summer is a wonderful time for outdoor activities with family and friends. For many people, a day at the beach, on the boat, or at a backyard barbecue will include drinking alcoholic beverages. 

...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
What: The National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), part of the National Institutes of Health, announces that Gyongyi Szabo, M.D., Ph.D. will deliver the 9th Annual Jack Mendelson Honorary Lecture. The title...
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Missed the chat? The archived version is here with resources for screening & treatment: the https://storify.com/ASAMorg/alcohol-chat-treatmentgap
 
...
Friday, February 10, 2017
The most recent issue of the NIAAA Spectrum is now available online at www.spectrum.niaaa.nih.gov.    
 
The current issue features the following:
 ...
Thursday, December 29, 2016

How to Celebrate Safely This Season 

We all want to celebrate during the holidays, and more people are likely to drink beyond their limits during this season than at other times of the year. Some will suffer adverse consequences...

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
NIAAA is proud to have collaborated with HBO on Risky Drinking, a documentary that premiered December 19 [website: www.hbo...
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
The 2016 Monitoring the Future (MTF) annual survey results released today from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) reflect...
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Scientists from around the country will share latest results and discuss widespread implications of the BRAIN Initiative

What: The NIH will host a meeting of nearly 1000 people who are part of the...

Pages