New and Noteworthy

Friday, September 22, 2017

NIH is launching a series of initiatives that are rolling out in 2017-2018 to enhance the accountability and transparency of clinical research. 

These initiatives target...

Monday, September 11, 2017

NIAAA has issued the following RFA for the NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research

 

Dynamic Neuroimmune Interactions in the Transition from Brain Function to Dysfunction

RFA-AA-18-007, R01...

Friday, September 1, 2017

With students headed back to school, consider these online resources for evidence-based information:

 

Friday, August 18, 2017

At the 2017 meeting of the Research Society on Alcoholism, the symposium “Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Alcohol Treatment But Were Afraid To Ask: A Primer for Non-Clinicians” covered screening and diagnosis of alcohol use disorder,...

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
As college students arrive on campus this fall, it’s a time of new experiences, new friendships, and making memories that will last a lifetime. 

...

Friday, July 14, 2017
The most recent issue of the NIAAA Spectrum is now available online at https://www.spectrum.niaaa.nih.gov/
 
Among other topics, the current installment...
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

On Thursday, June 29, 2017 the NIH SBIR/STTR Program office hosted an annual webinar to explain and discuss various aspects of the NIH SBIR/STTR Program. 

The 2017 Omnibus Grant Solicitations, SBIR 101, Reauthorizations, and Deadlines were...

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Summer is a wonderful time for outdoor activities with family and friends. For many people, a day at the beach, on the boat, or at a backyard barbecue will include drinking alcoholic beverages. 

...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
What: The National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), part of the National Institutes of Health, announces that Gyongyi Szabo, M.D., Ph.D. will deliver the 9th Annual Jack Mendelson Honorary Lecture. The title...
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Missed the chat? The archived version is here with resources for screening & treatment: the https://storify.com/ASAMorg/alcohol-chat-treatmentgap
 
...

Pages