New and Noteworthy

Tuesday, December 1, 2015
#WeTalked 
 
As part of its “...
Monday, November 23, 2015

 

 

En Estados Unidos, y en todo el mundo, los hombres beben más alcohol que las mujeres. Sin embargo, un análisis reciente, realizado por científicos del Instituto Nacional sobre el Abuso del Alcohol y el Alcoholismo (NIAAA,...

Friday, November 13, 2015
NIAAA-supported researchers at the Duke University and Durham Veterans Affairs Medical Centers continue to refine our understanding of how repeated exposure to alcohol during adolescence causes long-lasting structural and functional...
Monday, October 19, 2015
This issue of ARCR, Alcohol and the Immune System,reviews a broad range of immune-relevant alcohol research, detailing how alcohol-induced disruption of...
Monday, October 12, 2015

A message from Dr. George Koob, Director, NIAAA:

 

Dear Colleagues: 

...

Thursday, October 1, 2015
The National Institutes of Health announced its second wave of grants to support the goals of the Brain Research through Advancing Innovative Neurotechnologies (BRAIN) Initiative...
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Every day, resilient Americans with substance use disorders summon extraordinary courage and strength and commit to living healthy and productive lives through recovery. From big cities to small towns to Indian Country, substance use...
Wednesday, July 29, 2015

The brain disease model of addiction is strongly supported by scientific evidence, according to a commentary published today in The Lancet Psychiatry by NIDA Director Dr. Nora Volkow and NIAAA Director Dr. George Koob.

...
Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Hear an interview with Dr. Robert Huebner, Director of the Division of Treatment and Recovery Research at NIAAA in this YouTube video and...

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Follow @NIAAAnews and @NIDANews on Twitter this Friday 7/17, at 1pm ET for a chat on how marijuana and alcohol impair your driving.

Join the chat...

Pages