Office of the Director

George F. Koob, Director

Patricia Powell, Acting Deputy Director, Associate Director for Scientific Initiatives

Vicki Buckley, Executive Officer/Associate Director for Administration

Vivian Faden, Associate Director for Behavioral Research

Kenneth Warren, Senior Advisor to the NIAAA Director


Office of Extramural Activities

Abraham Bautista 

  • Extramural Project Review Branch:  Ranga Srinivas  
  • Grants Management Branch:  Judy Fox


Office of Science Policy and Communications

Vivian Faden, Director

  • Communications and Public Liaison Branch:  Fred Donodeo
  • Science Policy Branch: Bridget Williams-Simmons


Office of Resource Management

Vicki Buckley, Director

  • Administrative Services Branch:  Erin Manor
  • Ethics and Management Analysis Branch:  Amy Matush 
  • Financial Management Branch:  Judit O’Connor
  • Information Technology Branch:  Jonathan Folkers


Division of Intramural Clinical and Biological Research

George Kunos, Director


Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research

Ralph Hingson, Director
     • Epidemiology and Biometry Branch: Bridget Grant


Division of Metabolism and Health Effects

Kathy Jung, Director

Division of Neuroscience and Behavior

Antonio Noronha, Director


Division of Medications Development 

Raye Litten (Acting)


Division of Treatment and Recovery Research

Robert Huebner (Acting)





Updated: September 2016