Skip to main content


National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Org Chart Description

Updated: 2024

Office of the Director

George F. Koob, Director
Patricia Powell, Deputy Director/Associate Director for Scientific Initiatives
Vicki Buckley, Associate Director for Administration/Executive Officer
Dawn Wayman, Scientific Diversity Officer 

Office of Extramural Activities
Philippe Marmillot, Director

  • Extramural Project Review Branch:  Ranga Srinivas, Chief
  • Grants Management Branch:  Judy Fox, Chief

Office of Science Policy and Communication
Bridget Williams-Simmons, Director

  • Communications and Public Liaison Branch:  Fred Donodeo, Chief
  • Science Policy Branch: Laura Brockway-Lunardi, Chief

Office of Resource Management
Vicki Buckley, Executive Officer
Erin Manor, Deputy Executive Officer

  • Administrative Services Branch:  Karen Harrington, Chief
  • Ethics and Management Analysis Branch:  Amy Matush, Chief
  • Financial Management Branch:  Timothy Karacki, Acting Chief
  • Information Technology Branch:  Jonathan Folkers, Chief

Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research
Ralph Hingson, Director
     • Epidemiology and Biometry Branch: Aaron White, Chief

Division of Metabolism and Health Effects
M. Katherine Jung, Director

Division of Neuroscience and Behavior
Antonio Noronha, Director

Division of Treatment and Recovery
Raye Litten, Director 

  • Treatment, Health Services and Recovery Branch: Laura Kwako, Chief
  • Medications Development Branch: Raye Litten, Chief

Division of Intramural Clinical and Biological Research
David Lovinger, Scientific Director


Updated:  April 22, 2024

Looking for U.S. government information and services?